

Atlanta Cricket League Casual Cricket with Professional Outfit

Contents

ACL T20 League Format - 2025	2
ACL T20 League Structure	2
Teams/Pools:	
Games:	
Playoff Reserve Day:	2
T20 League Division 1 – Playoffs	3
T20 League Division 2 – Playoffs	5
Promotion/Relegation	7



ACL T20 League Format - 2025

Playoff Format for T20 League 2025 season will remain the same as last year.

ACL T20 League Structure

Teams/Pools:

- T20 Div 1 will have 14 teams and there will be only one pool.
- T20 Div 2 will have 28 teams and will be divided into 2 pools of 14 teams each.

Games:

- For T20 Div 1, each team will play 13 games against other teams in the pool in a round robin format.
- For T20 Div 2, each team will play 13 games against other teams in the pool in a round robin format.

Playoff Reserve Day:

There will be reserve days for all playoff matches including Finals. If the play is stopped due to rain and/or unplayable ground conditions or due to unavoidable circumstances caused by third party (like ground authorities), then the reserve day will be used (it will be a fresh match). If a play-off match could not be scheduled even on a reserve day, then higher ranked team will advance to next round. If the Finals could not be completed on a reserve day then both finalists will be declared as Winners.



T20 League Division 1 – Playoffs

Teams/Pools: Only one pool with 14 teams.

Games: Each team will play 13 games against other teams in the pool in a round robin format.

Rankings

- Top 8 teams ranked R1 to R8 (Total 8) will qualify for the play offs.
- The teams ranked R1 to R4 get to play Semi Finals Qualifiers
- Semi Finals Qualifiers
 - Matchups for Semifinal Qualifiers will be R1 vs. R4, R2 vs R3.
 - The winner of each Semifinals Qualifiers will get ranks as shown below

R1 vs R4

- Winner SF1
- Loser QF2

R2 vs R3

- Winner SF2
- Loser QF1

• Pre-Quarter Finals

- Teams ranked R5 to R8 (4 teams) will play Pre-Quarter Finals e.g. R5 vs. R8, R6 vs R7.
- The winner of each pre-quarter finals will be given ranking as below
 R5 vs R8
 - Winner QF3
 - R6 vs R7
 - Winner QF4
- The losing teams from pre-quarter finals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book



Atlanta Cricket League

Casual Cricket with Professional Outfit

Quarter Finals

- Winner of Pre-Quarter finals, (QF3, QF4) will play the loser of Semifinals qualifier games (QF1, QF2). e.g. QF1 vs. QF4, QF2 vs. QF3.
- The winner of each quarter final will get the rank as below

QF1 vs. QF4

• Winner – SF3

QF2 vs. QF3

- Winner SF4
- The losing teams from quarter finals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book

Semi Finals

- Winner of Quarter finals(SF3, SF4) will play against winner of Semifinal qualifier(SF1, SF2)
- The winner of each semifinal will get the rank as shown below.
 SF1 vs SF4
 - Winner F1
 - SF2 vs SF3
 - Winner F2
- The losing teams from Semifinals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book.
- Finals
 - Teams ranked F1 and F2 after Semi Finals will play finals.
 - Winner will get #1 ranking for T20 League and Runners Up will get #2 ranking for T20 League
 - In case of cup being shared F1 will get #1 ranking



T20 League Division 2 – Playoffs

Teams/Pools: 28 teams, divided into 2 pools of 14 teams each (e.g. Pool A (A1 to A14), Pool B (B1 to B14).

Games: Each team will play 13 games against other teams in the pool in a round robin format.

Playoffs: These are single elimination rounds, through to the Finals. Games will be played on both Saturdays and Sundays as required.

Rankings

- Top 7 teams from each of the two pools are ranked A1 to A7, B1 to B7 (Total 14) and qualify for the play offs.
- The teams in <u>1st place</u> of each of the two pools are given ranks QF1, QF2. These 2 teams will automatically qualify for **Quarter Finals**.

A1 – QF1, B1 – QF2 • Pre-Quarter Finals

 Teams ranked A2 to A7 (6 teams) will play Pre-Quarter Finals with B2 to B7 as shown below

A2 vs. B7

• Winner – QF3

B2 vs. A7

• Winner – QF4

A3 vs B6

• Winner – QF5

B3 vs A6

• Winner – QF6

A4 vs B5

• Winner – QF7

B4 vs A5

- Winner QF8
- The losing teams from pre-quarter finals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book



Casual Cricket with Professional Outfit

- Quarter Finals
 - Teams ranked QF1 to QF2 (top ranked team from each pool) and QF3 to QF8 (from Pre-Quarter Finals winners) will play Quarter Finals.
 - \circ The winner of each quarter final will get the rank as shown below

QF1 vs QF8

• Winner – SF1

QF2 vs QF7

• Winner – SF2

QF3 vs QF6

• Winner – SF3

QF4 vs QF5

- Winner SF4
- The losing team from quarter finals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book

Semi Finals

- Winner of Quarter finals(SF1,SF2, SF3, SF4) will play Semi finals. The winner of each semifinal will get the rank as shown below.
 SF1 vs SF4
 - Winner F1

SF1 vs SF4

- Winner F2
- The losing teams from Semifinals will be ranked as per section 10.4 in ACL Master League Rule Book
- Finals
 - $\circ~$ Teams ranked F1 and F2 after Semi Finals will play finals.
 - Winner will get #1 ranking for T20 Division II League and Runners Up will get #2 ranking for T20 League
 - In case of cup being shared F1 will get #1 ranking



Promotion/Relegation

The bottom ranked 4 teams (Ranked 11 to 14) from T20 Division 1 will be relegated to T20 Division 2 in the upcoming year.

The top ranked 4 teams (Semifinalists) from T20 Division 2 will be promoted to T20 Division 1 in the upcoming year.

Important: Please note that the format could change for 2026 season including Promotion and Relegation between Divisions.